Positiewe Energie

Dis al weer Maandag, né! Baie van ons se moed sak sommer in ons skoene by die blote gedagte daaraan. En dan is dit nog amper die einde van die jaar ook, en die energie vlakke is maar laaaag… Vandag wil ek net ‘n stukkie aanhaal vir julle uit Mike Lipkin en Eric Parker se boek “You’re the Boss!!“. Dis die een boek wat ek kan aanbeveel vir enige iemand wat daaraan dink om sy eie besigheid te begin. Maar selfs in my persoonlike lewe, gryp ek telkens na hierdie hoofstuk om my koppie net weer bietjie reg te kry:

“What effect do you have on others? What effect do you have on yourself?

Have you ever noticed how someone can walk into a room an hou can immediately feel whether their energy is positive or negative? Have you also noticed how you can walk into a store or a restaurant and immediately sense whether the people are turned on or turned off?

The real reason why you and we associate with certain people or businesses is how they make us feel. Ultimately, those people and businessess that make us feel great will succeed and those who don’t will fail. The energy that you radiate will either make you or break you. That’s why there are so many restaurants and stores that look beautiful but fail. And that’s why there are so many clever people who fail as well. Their strategy is right, their knowledge is right, but their energy is wrong.

The most powerful magnet for success is positive energy. Especially in hard times, people crave people who are positive. Be that kind of person by learning to control your thoughts, because your thoughts control your emotions. And your emotions control your physical health. For example, right now please think deeply about the following things:

  • The person who irritates you the most in your life

  • The last time you had an accident on the road

  • The last fight you had with your spouse or loved one

  • The last time you read about a crime

  • The last time you felt you were treated unfairly

  • The last big disappointment you had

  • The last time you were rejected or hurt

  • The thing that you are most worried about right now

Notice what happens when you focus on negative things: your heart starts to beat faster; your body becomes tense; you feel a tightness in your stomach; you start to take shorter breaths; you grind your teeth; you feel a sense of rage; you feel helpless; you feel immobilised; you feel slightly numb; you break into a cold sweat.

In other words, when you focus on negative things, you experience negative physical symptoms. In fact, you experience physical disease. Now please focus on the following positive things:

  • The three people who you love the most in your life

  • The happiest moment of your life

  • The one thing that you are most grateful for in your life

  • One reason why you should be excited right now

  • The first time you ever made love

  • The most successful day of your life

  • A time when someone really helped you

  • The funniest movie you’ve ever seen

Now notice what happens when you think about positive things: you breathe deeply; you smile; you relax; you feel excited; you nod your head up and down confirming how good life can be; you feel the adrenaline start to flow through your body; you feel strong; you want to move around.

In other words, your positive thoughts have created a positive physical state. So here’s the secret of mentally tough people: They never lose focus on the positive things in their lives. They never allow their current environment or situation to hijack their mental and physical well being. They are bigger than any obstacle that confronts them.

We are not saying that you shouldn’t feel negative emotions such as anger, fear, frustration or disappointment. That’s only human. What we are saying is that you can’t allow these emotions to own you. The person who can get through these emotions fastest is the person who will ultimately win.

As an entrepreneur, there’s one thing you can be certain of: There will be days when you feel like giving up; there will be moments when you feel you can’t go on; there will be times when you will feel massively frustrated; there will be days when the whole world seems to have turned against you. That’s when your commitment will be put to the test. That’s when your ability to control your thoughts and emotions will be tried. That’s when you will show your true strength or that’s when you will crumble.

So right now, start building your inventory of positive thoughts. Start gathering all the great things in your life and write them down. Keep those thoughts and things close to you at all times. Focus on them when you need the power to get through dark times.

 And never lose sight of your purpose, commitment and goals. Successful entrepreneurs survive and thrive because they constantly remind themselves why they are doing what they are doing.

Recently, Mike visited Robbin Island where an ex-political prisoner guided him through the prison. Mike asked the prisoner how he survived eight years of abuse and hardship in prison. The guide replied by saying that there were three things that helped him survive: firstly, he never doubted that his cause was right and his captors were wrong; secondly, he accepted his surroundings as his reality but he didn’t allow them to break his spirit; and thirdly, he learnt to go inside himself and remind himself of all the reasons why he was grateful to be alive. Makes you think, doesn’t it?

Ek hoop hierdie kan julle energie ook bietjie meer positief maak nadat die roes van die Bok-plesier uitgewerk is!

10 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    platterfuss said,

    Nice post…..

    Maar ekke sukkel om op ENIGE IETS te fokus vandag….. Is seriaaaaaaaaaaaaasly not nice! 😦

    *grinz* Nou’t ek gemoan, nou voel ek sommer klaar beter! Hehehe!!

    Lekker dag vir jou! ((((Dellie)))

  2. 2

    boendoe said,

    More Maatjie,
    Ek moet se, ek is nog op die oomblik VOL positiewe energie na die euforie van die naweek! Wanneer dit begin afwater, sal ek die raad volg! Hoop julle het ‘n wonnerlike naweek gehad? En dat die lewer nog skop?

  3. 3

    Positiewe energie op hierdie Maandag? Watwou! Die Bokke het my nou amper genoeg positiewe energie gegee tot volgende jaar hierdie tyd!!

  4. 4

    SHARKS said,

    Eish Dellie hierdie SHARKS baklei so teen die slaap, oge val net kort kort toe, nog nooit so min geslaap nie, wat ek gewoonlik seker slaap in ‘n aand het ek sedert Dondedagaand geslaap, ek het nie saak met my mense vanaand nie, hulle kan kos maak, ek gaan bad en in die bed duik!! Lekker aand vir julle almal.

  5. 5

    Roer said,

    Absoluut Boer. Ek stem. Kom ons hoop dit hou.

  6. 6

    sonstudio said,

    Sulke waar woorde vir enige iemand, elke dag!
    Daai lysie met jou purpose, commitment en goal is baie belangrik…

  7. 7

    neykie said,

    Dis dinsdag en ek hoop julle almal het terug gekeur na normale gronde en dat die ergste alkhol is uit julle sisteem.

    Hoop julle het al julle energie terug en dat julle ‘n lekker dag sal he.

  8. 8

    sonneblomseplekkie said,

    Hi Dellie,

    Nou toe nou. Ek moes seker maar hier draai vanoggend. Ek is in ‘n diep donker gat, vol negatieweteite. Ek gaan nou vir die res van die dag dink aan alle positiewe dinge, en dit neerskryf en hier voor my opplak teen die muur. Wie weet, voor vrydag voel ek dalk weer tops 🙂

    Lekker dag vir jou

    Groetetjies
    Sonneblom

  9. 9

    Anoniem said,

    Nice 🙂

  10. 10

    Tigerlily said,

    Thanx Dellie
    Ek print sommer hierdie, dink mens moet dit so saam met jou pilletjie in die oggend inkry, elke dag!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Lewer kommentaar

